Scientific Program

What scientific stuff can I attend?

Program Announcements

ISME is happy to annouce that Kelly Wrighton, Colorado State University, United States, has been awarded with the ISME Young Investigator Award for ISME18. This award recognizes young scientists who have made significant contributions to microbial ecology. Dr. Wrighton will give a plenary presentation at ISME18 in recognition of winning this award. 

Kenneth Nealson, University of Southern California, United States, is the ISME18 winner of the Jim Tiedje Award, which recognizes his outstanding lifetime contribution to microbial ecology. To celebrate his award, Prof. Nealson will give a lecture during Tiedje Night. 

Other confirmed plenary presenters are: 

Jill Banfield, University of California, Berkeley, United States
Toby Kiers, VU Amsterdam, the Netherlands
Karen Nelson, J. Craig Venter Institute, United States
Andreas Schramm, Aarhus University, Denmark
Ken Takai, JAMSTEC, Japan
Osvaldo Ulloa, Universidad de Concepcion, Chile